HER

2020-21 Season

Celebrating the Impact of Women on the World

00-white

Announcing our reimagined 2020 season, with the safety of our community and artists as top priority.

Presenting live concerts (outdoors, capped at 50 patrons, masked, and distanced) and online video concerts (available individually or as a discounted package)

For Live Concert Subscriptions: Please call us at 520-401-2651 to purchase, or combine individual tickets below.

THE NURTURER — BRAHMS REQUIEM

October 20-25, 2020

True Concord Choir, Soloists & Chamber Players

Purchase Tickets:

Live concerts: outdoors, capped at 50
Masks required
Video concert available for unlimited viewing for 10 days

Live Concert: Sunday, Oct. 25 at 3:00 PM

Dove of Peace Lutheran Church

Live Concert: Sunday, Oct. 25 at 5:00 PM

Dove of Peace Lutheran Church

Video Concert: Saturday, Oct. 24 at 5:00 PM

Video concert available for unlimited viewing Oct. 24 – Nov. 3

NEW! TWO VOCAL CONSORTS

October 28 – November 2 and November 3 – 8, 2020

Two different programs of eclectic, small ensemble repertoire not often performed by True Concord.

ENGLISH MADRIGALS, FRENCH SONGS AND CHILDHOOD STORIES

Purchase Tickets:

Live concerts: outdoors, capped at 50
Masks required

Live Concert: Wed, Oct. 28 at 6:00 PM

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona

Live Concert: Fri, Oct. 30 at 6:00 PM

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona

Live Concert: Sun, Nov. 1 at 3:30 PM

Community Performance & Art Center — CPAC (Green Valley)

Live Concert: Sun, Nov. 1 at 5:30 PM

Community Performance & Art Center — CPAC (Green Valley)

Live Concert: Mon, Nov. 2 at 3:00 PM

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona

Live Concert: Mon, Nov. 2 at 5:00 PM

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona

MONTEVERDI, ROSSINI AND BRAHMS TEMPT YOU

Purchase Tickets:

Live concerts: outdoors, capped at 50
Masks required

Live Concert: Tue, Nov. 3 at 5:00 PM

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona

Live Concert: Wed, Nov. 4 at 3:00 PM

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona

Live Concert: Wed, Nov. 4 at 5:00 PM

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona

Live Concert: Fri, Nov. 6 at 5:00 PM

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona

Live Concert: Sun, Nov. 8 at 3:30 PM

Community Performance & Art Center — CPAC (Green Valley)

Live Concert: Sun, Nov. 8 at 5:30 PM

Community Performance & Art Center — CPAC (Green Valley)

MOTHER EARTH

November 13-15, 2020

True Concord Choir, Soloists & Chamber Players

Purchase Tickets:

Live concerts: outdoors, capped at 50
Masks required
Video concert available for unlimited viewing for 10 days

Live Concert: Fri, Nov. 13 at 3:30 PM

Community Performance & Art Center — CPAC (Green Valley)

Live Concert: Fri, Nov. 13 at 5:30 PM

Community Performance & Art Center — CPAC (Green Valley)

Live Concert: Sat, Nov. 14 at 2:00 PM

Dove of Peace Lutheran Church

Live Concert: Sat, Nov. 14 at 4:00 PM

Dove of Peace Lutheran Church

Live Concert: Sun, Nov. 15 at 2:00 PM

Dove of Peace Lutheran Church

Live Concert: Sun, Nov. 15 at 4:00 PM

Dove of Peace Lutheran Church

Video Concert: Sat, Nov. 14 at 6:00 PM

Video concert available for unlimited viewing Nov. 14 – 24

MESSIAH

December 5-25, 2020

True Concord Choir, Soloists & Orchestra

Purchase Tickets:

Video concert available for unlimited viewing through Dec. 25

Video Concert: Sat, Dec. 5 at 6:00 PM

Video concert available for unlimited viewing through Dec. 25

LESSONS & CAROLS BY CANDLELIGHT – MARY’S GIFT

December 12-25, 2020

True Concord Choir, Guy Whatley, organ & Christine Vivona, harp

Purchase Tickets:

Video concert available for unlimited viewing through Dec. 25

Video Concert: Sat, Dec 12 at 6:00 PM

Video concert available for unlimited viewing through Dec. 25

NEW! CLOSE-UP SERIES

January 21, March 2 & March 16, 2021

Intimate solo performances by some of True Concord’s most accomplished soloists

Purchase Tickets:

Corinne Winters Returns!

Thursday, January 21, 2021 at 7:00 PM

Paul Max Tipton, bass-baritone

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 7:00 PM

Kim Leeds, mezzo-soprano and Gene Stenger, tenor

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 at 7:00 PM

THE TRAILBLAZERS

January 29-31, 2021

True Concord Choir, Orchestra & Corinne Winters, soprano

Purchase Tickets:

Friday, January 29, 2021 at 7:00 PM

at Valley Presbyterian Church, Green Valley

Saturday, January 30, 2021 at 7:30 PM

at Catalina Foothills High School

Sunday, January 31, 2021 at 3:00 PM

at Catalina Foothills High School

MUSIC FOR THE ROYAL SHE

February 26-28, 2021

True Concord Choir, Soloists & Orchestra

Purchase Tickets:

Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 7:00 PM

at Valley Presbyterian Church, Green Valley

Friday, February 26, 2021 at 7:30 PM

at Catalina Foothills High School

Saturday, February 27, 2021 at 7:30 PM

at Catalina Foothills High School

Sunday, February 28, 2021 at 3:00 PM

at St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church

THE GODDESS

March 11-14, 2021

True Concord Choir, Soloists & Chamber Players

Purchase Tickets:

Thursday, March 11, 2021 at 7:00 PM

at Valley Presbyterian Church, Green Valley

Friday, March 12, 2021 at 7:30 PM

at Catalina Foothills High School

Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 7:30 PM

at Catalina Foothills High School

Sunday, March 14, 2021 at 3:00 PM

at St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church

BACH
B-MINOR MASS

April 9-11, 2021

True Concord Choir, Soloists & Orchestra

Purchase Tickets:

Friday, April 9, 2021 at 7:00 PM

at Valley Presbyterian Church, Green Valley

Saturday, April 10, 2021 at 7:30 PM

at Catalina Foothills High School

Sunday, April 11, 2021 at 3:00 PM

at Catalina United Methodist Church