full-a-new-day-logo-compressed

FROM DARKNESS TO LIGHT

Friday, October 22, 7:00 PM – Green Valley

Saturday, October 23, 7:30 PM – Tucson

Sunday, October 24, 3:00 PM – Tucson

A concert of music reflecting this moment — stepping out of the darkness of adversity into the light of a new day.

084-1

FROM CONFLICT TO PEACE

Friday, November 19, 7:00 PM – Green Valley

Saturday, November 20, 7:30 PM – Tucson

Sunday, November 21, 3:00 PM – Tucson

Haydn – Mass in Time of War
Vaughan Williams — Dona Nobis Pacem

Be transported through two conditions of mankind. Emerging from a state of war, the music takes us on a journey through conflict to the ultimate goal of peace.

tcvo.season.prayers13.lincolncenter.photagrapher

FROM ANTICIPATION TO JOY: LESSONS & CAROLS BY CANDLELIGHT

Thursday, December 9, 7:30 PM – Tucson

Friday, December 10, 7:00 PM – Green Valley

Saturday, December 11, 7:30 PM – Tucson

Sunday, December 12, 3:00 PM – Tucson

Sunday, December 12, 7:30 PM – Tucson

New works and traditional carols sung in the warmth of community.

110

FROM SILENCED TO SINGING

Friday, January 28, 7:00 PM – Green Valley

Saturday, January 29, 7:30 PM – Tucson

Sunday, January 30, 3:00 PM – Tucson

Featuring Susanna Phillips, soprano

Music expressing the power and beauty of giving voice to those who have been silenced. The program includes the highly anticipated world premiere of Jocelyn Hagen’s work celebrating women’s voices plus music by or inspired by African Americans and Native Americans.

Jocelyn Hagen
Jocelyn Hagen

FROM THE EDGE TO HOPE

Friday, February 25, 7:00 PM – Green Valley

Saturday, February 26, 7:30 PM – Tucson

Sunday, February 27, 3:00 PM – Tucson

Imagine a world without the hanging threat of climate crisis. This program includes the world premiere of Jake Runestad’s work that explores the threat of inaction and the need for reversal and renewal through our shared commitment to positive change.

jakerunstad_web-1024×1024
Jake Runestad

FROM MOURNING TO DANCING: BACH B-MINOR MASS

Friday, March 25, 7:00 PM – Green Valley

Saturday, March 26, 7:30 PM – Tucson

Sunday, March 27, 3:00 PM – Tucson

One of the supreme achievements of classical music and the perfect close to the season.

091

PLEASE NOTE: Programs are subject to change. Venues will be announced at a later date.

True Concord often reflects on transition and aspirations. As we emerge from this past extraordinary year, it is more timely than ever to acknowledge what we’ve collectively experienced and to look to the future with hope for renewal and transformation.

2020-21 was a year of unprecedented change, uncertainty and loss. In many ways, the world seemed to stop. Silence. But,with your participation, True Concord did not stop. This year also marked a time of movement, caring, community and innovation. And it gave us the time to reflect and recognize the things we value the most in our lives — what makes life rich and joyful.

In the light of this NEW DAY, the 2021-22 season expresses hope and renewal, transition from uncertainty to strength and our collective dreams for where and who we aspire to be. Let’s continue on this path together.

tc-on-stage-3-30-19-web

“CLOSE-UP” SERIES

SUSANNA PHILLIPS, SOPRANO

Tuesday, February 1, 7:00 PM – Tucson

Metropolitan Opera star sings favorite arias and art songs.

susanna_phillips-7990

PAUL MAX TIPTON, BASS-BARITONE

Tuesday, March 1, 7:00 PM – Tucson

Brahms, Britten and Beach plus hits from the Great American Songbook.

paul-max-tipton

KIM LEEDS, MEZZO-SOPRANO & GENE STENGER, TENOR

Tuesday, March 29, 7:00 PM – Tucson

The experience of America’s immigrants in song.

leeds-stenger